External Advisory Board

Chairs & Executive Members

John J. Rangel, Chair
CFO & COO Fuerst Group, Inc.

Dominic S. Moffa, MBA, Vice Chair
EVP, Chief Strategy Officer, Geisinger Health System

Peter A. Clark, S.J., Ph.D
Director, Ex-Officio
The Institute of Clinical Bioethics

Theresa M. O'Doherty M.S.
The Institute of Clinical Bioethics

Board Members

Allen Gustafson, D.Min.
CEO Gustafson Foundation
Woodridge, Illinois

Robert Bacon, MHA
Associate Vice President & Billing Compliance Officer
University of Pennsylvania Health System
Office of Billing Compliance
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

David Baukol, D.D.S.
Baukol & Associate
Chicago, Illinois

Megan Brown, R.S.M., D.Min.
Incorporation Minister
Sisters of Mercy of the Americas
Mid-Atlantic Community

Krysta Contino, M.D.
Cooper University Hospital
Camden, New Jersey

Susan Cusack, RN, Ph.D., MSN, MBA
Executive Director
Mercy Philadelphia Hospital & Mercy Fitzgerald Hospital
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Neil McPeak Jr., CFP®
Associate Vice President – Investment Officer
Wells Fargo Advisors
Linwood, New Jersey

Joseph L. Mintzer, MSW
Chief Operating Officer at Gene Therapy Program
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Salvatore Moffa, M.D.
Thoracic and Cardiac Surgeon
Vice President of Medical Affairs/CMO
Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital
Somerset, NJ

Ankit Patel, M.A.
Senior Consultant
Meditology Services, LLC.
Philadelphia / Atlanta (Headquarters)

Captain Luke Surry, M.D.
San Antonio Military Medical Center
San Antonio, TX

Brian G. Swift, Pharm.D, MBA
Vice President, CPO
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Sister Donna Watto, RSM
Vice President of Mission and Values
Mercy Fitzgerald Hospital
Darby, Pennsylvania

David White, Ph.D. (Retired)
Saint Joseph's University
Professor, Health Services Department
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Internal Advisory Board

David B. Allan, Ph.D.
Professor, Marketing
Adjunct - Professional MBA, Office of MBA
Co-Director, Music Indus Minor, CA&S Interdisciplinary Program

Paul J. Angiolillo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Physics

Thomas J. Brennan, S.J., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English

Edward R. Balotsky, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Management
Program Director, Assurance of Learning Program (AOL)
HSB Strategic Planning Committee

Richard N. Gioioso, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Political Science

Ann Marie Jursca-Keffer, MSW
Associate Director, Faith Justice Institute

Sally A. Kuykendall, RN, Ph.D.
Professor of Health Services

George P. Sillup, Ph.D.
Chair and Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical
and Healthcare Marketing

James O'Sullivan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Theology

E. Peter Zurbach, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Chemistry